The Johannesbad at the Hotel zur Post

Have we honestly earned our holiday? Certainly. But there is somebody who never gets a holiday, who always has to function and who is pampered much too rarely: our body!

And that despite the fact that it is a real bon vivant. It loves it when a hot bath in the Jacuzzi relaxes its muscles, when sweating in the sauna regenerates its forces, when the ice-cold spring water in the dip bath stirs up its blood. So let's pay it some attention, because that brings us genuine recreation.

For healthy self-confidence!

 

Bayerischer Wald Bayerischer Wald Bayerischer Wald

 

High-end spa in the Bavarian Forest

Wellnesslandschaft im Hotel Bayerischer Wald The Johannesbad is our comfortable and tastefully designed sauna and bathing experience area in the hotel. Regardless of whether you start your active day in our beautiful indoor swimming pool (30° C) or relax in the evening in our Jacuzzi (36° C) after an eventful hike: you can unwind here. This is connected to a spacious rest area with loungers and a sun patio. In the summer our natural bathing pond with waterfall and sun-lounger lawn invites you to take a splash and sun yourself.

Bayerischer Wald Bayerischer Wald Bayerischer Wald

Bavarian steam bath (85 degrees), bio birch sauna (60 degrees) and postmaster rest room


Bayerischer Wald Bayerischer Wald Bayerischer Wald

Three different saunas await you in our sauna complex: our "Schwitzhütt’n" is a Finnish sauna with a temperature of 85 °C and ideal for relaxing on cold winter days or after an active hiking or sports day. The "Kräuterbadl" is a steam bath that provides for deep relaxation with its beneficial warmth and at the same time fortifies the immune system and helps you to avoid catching a cold. You will sweat like the ancient Romans in our warm stone loungers: Here you can relax at temperatures that are particularly gentle on the circulation (40 °C).

 

 

 

 
 

Service & Contact

+49 (0) 9921 / 8828-0

We look forward to your call.

 

Webcam

Bayerischer Wald

 

Hotel ratings

Hotel evaluations by our guests

Bayerischer Wald Bayerischer Wald

Das Johannesbad im Hotel zur Post

Haben wir unseren Urlaub redlich verdient? Sicher. Aber da ist einer, der noch niemals Ferien hatte, der aber immer funktionieren muss und viel zu selten verwöhnt wird: Unser Körper!

Dabei ist er ein echter Genießer. Er liebt es, wenn ein heißes Bad im Whirlpool seine Muskeln entspannt, wenn das Schwitzen in der Sauna seine Kräfte regeneriert, wenn das eiskalte Quellwasser des Tauchbeckens sein Blut in Wallung bringt. Schenken wir ihm doch unsere Aufmerksamkeit, denn das bringt uns echte Erholung.

Für ein gesundes Selbst-Bewusstsein!

 

Wellness auf hohem Niveau im Bayerischen Wald

Wellnesslandschaft im Hotel Bayerischer Wald Das Johannesbad ist unser komfortabler und geschmackvoll gestalteter Sauna- und Badeerlebnisbereich im Hotel. Egal ob Sie in unserem wunderschönen Hallenbad (30° C) in einen aktiven Urlaubstag starten oder sich abends nach einer erlebnisreichen Wanderung in unserem Whirlpool (36° C) entspannen: Hier können Sie Körper und Seele baumeln lassen. Angeschlossen ist hier auch ein weiträumiger Ruhebereich mit Liegen und die Sonnenterrasse. Im Sommer lädt unser Naturbadeweiher mit Wasserfall und Liegewiese zum Plantschen und Sonnen ein.

Bayerischer Wald Bayerischer Wald Bayerischer Wald

Bayerische Schwitzstube mit 85 Grad, Bio-Birken-Sauna mit 60 Grad und Posthalter-Ruheraum


Bayerischer Wald Bayerischer Wald Bayerischer Wald

In unserer Saunalandschaft erwarten Sie drei verschiedene Saunen: Unsere “Schwitzhütt’n” ist eine finnische Sauna mit 85°C und ideal zum Entspannen an kalten Wintertagen oder nach einem aktiven Wander- oder Sporttag. Das “Kräuterbadl” ist ein Dampfbad, das mit seiner wohligen Wärme für tiefe Entspannung sorgt und gleichzeitig das Immunsystem stärkt und so Erkältungsgefahren vorbeugt. Schwitzen wie die alten Römer werden Sie in unseren warmen Steinliegen: Hier entspannen sich bei besonders kreislaufschonenden Temperaturen (40°C).

 

Cafe im Johannesbad - Wellnessurlaub in Bayern Whirlpool im Wellnesshotel Bayern


 

 
 

Service & Kontakt

+49 (0) 9921 / 8828-0

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Anruf!

 

Webcam

Bayerischer Wald

 

Hotelbewertungen

Hotelbewertungen unserer Gäste

Bayerischer Wald Bayerischer Wald

 

Newsletter

Hier können Sie unseren Newsletter abonnieren.

 

» Zur Newsletterbestellung